In Awe of August

Can you believe we’re in the eighth month of the year? I can almost smell the Christmas glazed ham!

August is now one of my most adored months, because we welcomed our baby girl, Pip into the world. She is the most precious little button, and we couldn’t be more in awe of her (and hence the title for this post!)

Last time I checked in with you all was a couple of days before my birthday, where I was so sure, our little Pip would steal the show. Thankfully she stayed in there a little longer and was quite comfy in there – she refused to come out!

With that, I got to enjoy one last birthday without our little cherub earth side, and it was definitely a day to remember. My husband took some time off work to spend the day with me and we decided to do a day trip to the bay. The morning began with some scrumptious brekky at the Little Nel, followed by a visit to the beach, breathing in the fresh, salty air and feeling the sand between our toes.

There’s nothing quite like a sunny winters day. The warmth on your skin, and the sounds of the ocean, while rummaging through seashells by the seashore. Absolute bliss!

Until next time… here are some happy snaps.

chai latte, the little nel.
the little nel, port stephens.
brekky with the hubby.
beach trip with our littlest love.
38 week bumpdate.
tiny baby feet.
Precious Pip, earth side.
Dad, Mum, Pip.

Last two images taken by the lovely Tori @followingbirth.

Kisses,

thefairestofthemhall

Leave a comment