Much more in 2024

Happy New Year and welcome to 2024.

With a new year usually gives us a reason to set new goals and resolutions that generally don’t last too long.

I’ve decided to shift my focus a little and try to enjoy what’s to come. Ride the rollercoaster called life and continue to cherish my motherhood journey.

Reflecting on December was a month of ‘firsts’, some I prepared for, and others took me by surprise. Like, Pips first roll from back to belly on Boxing Day while I ducked out. Classic. I had been waiting for what felt like forever to witness this. Lucky, Hayden recorded the whole thing for me!

This month has already been an eventful one. We ended up getting to the HVG Christmas Light Spectacular after all… we just wanted to keep the Christmas spirit a little longer.

We also managed to sneak in a little staycation at VOCO Kirkton Park (where we had our babymoon). It was even more precious as we stayed in the exact same room, and for the first time, bub rolled onto her belly while sleeping, giving her the best nights sleep, but not so much for mum and dad.

We had the most beautiful night away and it was well needed. Feeling extremely blessed. See some snaps below.

Same dress. Same balcony. Baby out.
Snuggles with daddy.
Lovebirds, HVG Christmas Light Spectacular.
Candy cane lane, HVG.
Buffet breakfast, VOCO Kirkton Park.
HVG, Christmas Light Spectacular.
Angelic, HVG Christmas Light Spectacular.
Christmas present tower, HVG.

Do you have any plans for 2024? Maybe you’re planning to travel, or maybe launch a new career? Let me know in the comments! Whatever you decide, I hope you make it your best year yet!

Kisses,

thefairestofthemhall

Leave a comment