Foolish April

I know, I know.

I skipped a monthly post. I only have to do a minimum of 12 of these a year and I didn’t get a chance to get March’s post out. There is however, a very plausible explanation and I think you’ll agree it’s a pretty good one. As a result, I have so much more to update you on.

March is always my favourite but busiest month of the year. Hayden and I celebrate both our anniversaries from when we got together 11 years ago, to our wedding anniversary four years ago. However, this was not the reasoning why I couldn’t write. Add on the Newcastle Show AND the Sydney Royal Easter Show, baby showers, baby classes, baby swimming lessons, beach days, baby milestones – Pips first Easter. You could say it was pretty jam-packed!

The main reason though, I was selected as a finalist for the rural achiever award which is a leadership program and an intensive behind the scenes experience of the Sydney Royal Easter Show – networking, luncheons, forums, cruises, stewarding, personal development sessions, interviews, speeches – the works! I was humbled to have been selected for such a prestigious opportunity and even though it was rough, I wouldn’t trade the experience for the world! I even got to meet some lifelong friends which was the real kicker!

Thankfully, April has quieten down for us so we’re hoping to sneak in a belated anniversary dinner somewhere soon. We’ve had birthdays, catch ups with family and friends, park dates, creating content for small businesses (Pips trying her hand at modelling and absolutely nailing it), and I had the honour of emceeing an event for NSW Farmers – empowering women in farming businesses which truly was inspiring!

Anyways, here’s some cheeky shots to show you a bit into the life of the Pescud clan.

Mummy kisses.
Heritage Gardens Cafe.
Little graduate.
Emcee duties.
Sissy-in-law baby shower.
2024 RAS Rural Achievers.
Kinn Thai dates.
Thank you flowers.
Pips personalised pin.
Government House.
Newcastle Show fireworks display.
Lemon meringue tart.

Kisses,

thefairestofthemhall

Leave a comment